#1 Type of Video Ad Working Now

Show Notes: 

Capturing people’s attention in the newsfeed is getting harder every day. What worked 6 months ago, doesn’t work today and what’s working today may not work 6 months from now. 

Therefore as marketing trends shift rapidly, it’s important to stay abreast of what’s trending and popular so that you can stay ahead of your competition and get the attention of your ideal client. One of the best ways to do that is through video, but not just any video, a certain kind of video.

This type of video can be powerful for a few reasons:

  1. It showcases your more personal & humorous side.
  2. It’s super easy & quick for your audience to digest.
  3. It’s currently trending and what people are consuming right now.

Turn up the volume to learn:

✅ What type of video is killing it right now.
✅ How to start doing them yourself TODAY.
✅ Results current agency clients are getting with them & what to expect.

Turn up the volume and let’s dive in!

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Share-worthy Quotes:

Ad Agency Secrets with Jessica Walman

“There are shifts that are happening in the market and staying on top of those trends is what’s going to put you above your competitors.”

“Push yourself outside of your comfort zone. At the end of the day, make it entertaining and fun, but the content must be relevant to your audience.”

“When your click-through rates go up, your cost per click goes down. It’s just math!”


Get the Transcript here:

Episode 22 – #1 Type of Video Ad Working Now

Note: We use AI transcription so there may be some inaccuracies.

Hey, I’m Jess Walman, Facebook Ad and Digital Marketing Expert. Welcome to the Ad Agency Secrets Podcast, where I help you take the guesswork out of your ad spend and replace it with profitability. Now is your time. Revolutionize your life and create the impact you desire all while freeing up your precious time. How? By taking a sneak peek at the exact methods that our full-service ad agency uses for our A-list clients while managing over $1 million per month in ad spend. Learn what is and is not working from Facebook Ads to copy, to funnels into your overall marketing strategy. Implement these tips and strategies inside your business today, and get ready to explode. Grab your coffee and get ready for the Ad Agency Secrets Podcast.

Alright guys, welcome back to the Ad Agency Secrets Podcast. And today, I want to talk about the number one video ad that’s working right now for pretty much all of my clients who decide to implement it. I wanted to share this with you because right now, actually in general, video is what most platforms favor.

However, not all videos are created equally and what worked back then isn’t always necessarily what’s working right now. And there are always shifts happening in marketing and staying on top of those trends and those shifts are what are going to put you above your competitors in a paid advertising and organic marketing, whatever you’re doing. So I want to talk about a specific type of video that’s doing really well right now. I’m going to talk a little bit about my opinions and thoughts behind it and the type of results that it’s actually giving our clients right now, and what you can do to make this work for you. 

So the number one type of video working right now is a type of TikTok, IG reel-type of video. This video is very short, it’s concise, it goes off of trends, it’s usually fun and spunky, and if you follow or if you’re on TikTok or if you’re on Instagram, then you know what I’m talking about. So do a little bit of research if you need to, but they are usually short and concise. If you do them right, they’re very, very engaging. What I really like about them is it’s a way for your audience to see usually a lighter, more fun side of you that sometimes it’s hard to come across in other types of videos. So what has worked in the past and what still somewhat works today, obviously just may be done a little differently, are of course you can stand in front of your computer and you can create a video to invite people to your challenge or to talk to people about your self-liquidating offer. However, those are becoming more and more, I guess in one way or another, boring because so many people have done it, and also it’s getting harder to catch people’s attention in the newsfeed. 

So if you’re just standing there with your computer and your desktop recording a video, it’s very blah, and people see that. If they’re scrolling through their newsfeed, they’re not going to stop. We’re all stopping on content that really catches our attention, that is fun, funny, polarizing, curiosity-driven and sitting in front of your laptop talking, usually doesn’t evoke those types of emotions from people to make them want to click. So that’s why TikTok and Instagram reel-type videos are really doing well right now, and if you haven’t created one yet, it does take a little bit of practice just to get used to it so I would definitely highly recommend testing that out right now and just getting familiar with it. 

Here’s the thing, following marketing and trends including TikTok style and Instagram reel-style videos, will help keep you and your brand relevant. I say that of course, I want everyone to stay within their brand and within the integrity of what they want to represent of themselves. So am I saying that you must do these types of videos? Absolutely not. Am I saying if it fits within your brand and you really want to see paid Facebook and Instagram ads get more clicks to your offers? Then yes, try it out. Yes, I am. I’m saying do it, try it out. And I say this with my own preconceived notions of these types of ads. When I started seeing these ads originally, it was actually quite funny because I’d make fun of them. I’m really, really not make fun of the type of person but it was just when I see these videos and I just felt that they were silly. I see people pointing around and clicking at things and it’s kind of an internal joke with my team that I would say oh my gosh, you guys. If you guys ever see me do this type of video, you need to yell at me, slap me on the wrist, and tell me I can’t have coffee for a week, something like that because I just thought they were silly.

But again, it’s following the marketing trends that are happening and recognizing that this is something that people want, this is something that people like. And so, well I’m not saying that you don’t need to go out there and start dancing and pointing around because that’s not something that I think I’m comfortable doing or I really, really want to do, however, I also want to say to push yourself outside of your comfort zone and just get fun. Relax and have fun, and that’s where I’m going to be going. So if you’re going to start seeing some reels coming from me shortly, and you can laugh at me a little bit if you want to because I’ll probably be laughing at myself if I do them.

But I’m going to have fun with it, and at the end of the day, I’m going to make sure it’s within the integrity of myself. I want to make sure that I feel good about them, that I don’t feel too cheesy myself and that it really makes sense to my audience because, at the end of the day, I want to be entertaining, I want to have fun, but the content must be relevant to your audience. 

Again, this is where I’m going to go now with the TikTok and Instagram reels- style videos, what you need to do, and how you can make this work for you, and then I’ll talk about some results that we’re getting with our clients. So with these types of videos, as I said, you have to make sure it’s integrity with you. What you’re going to do is you’re going to start searching for popular video trends that are happening on the platform. Do your research, this might be a weekly thing because video trends are happening all the time and they just keep shifting around. So this might be a once a week or maybe you just do it twice a month, and you are finding the different trends, you’re making a list of them, you’re putting links on a document, and then you’re going to highlight the ones that you resonate with, that you feel that would work with your brand.

Again, that’s just the style of the video. Then from there, you have to make sure the content fits within it. So the content that you’re going to put in it makes sense to your audience. If you’re just doing videos to be funny, that’s one thing and that’s only going to put your marketing so far. If you’re actually doing these videos and you’re putting content out there that super resonates and relates to your audience, that’s what’s going to push your marketing messaging further. That’s what’s going to resonate with your audience better. And that is what’s going to make sense to your audience when you’re trying to push your free and paid offers because what they resonated within the video is what they’re going to resonate with within your offer because you made sure of it.

Strategic planning and marketing, so it’s not just about creating all these fun videos, it’s about creating them strategically, planning it out, taking the time to do it right. Because I don’t know about you, but as I said, I hope I’m not dancing. We’ll see, guys. I’m being super transparent here. We will see what I’ll do in my upcoming videos here. But if you’re going to dance, be comfortable with it and make sure it’s something that you want to do. And we’ll see if I do that or not myself, but you do have to make sure that it resonates with your audience and that if you think about your offer on the backend, does it make sense to that offer? Is this something that they’re, pain or desire that they’re feeling with the content in your video? 

Doing that and doing like I said, maybe once a week, once every two weeks, and then batch recording these. You could even do one space on your podcast if you have a podcast. And it’s content about whatever it might be, XYZ. Do a reel around that content type so that it all makes sense, it’s all strategic. Does that make sense? You’re not just putting random clips out there.

So I would start doing that now, put it on your calendar. It will take you a minute at first, but then it’ll start becoming faster, and then hopefully, you’ll start having fun with it as well. And when I talk about results for these types of ads, I’m talking about things that are working really, really well right now. So when we have ads for our clients now, it does vary depending on if it’s B to B or B to C, and it does vary based on the niche as well in the industry. However, we’re looking roughly, give or take, about a 3% CTR all, so click-through-rate all and about a 1% CTR link, click-through rate link. 

So right now, that’s roughly what we’re getting, give or take on our clients. Sometimes they’re higher, sometimes they’re lower. Again, it really depends on the variables that I already mentioned. However, some of our clients recently were getting about a 3% click-through-rate all, and once they implemented their TikTok videos, they’re now in the 6 to 10% click-through-rate all on average. That’s insane. And keep in mind that when your click-through-rates go up like that, your cost per click goes down. So that means if you spend $10, and your cost per click is $3, you only had about three people click your link. But if you spend $10 and your cost per click is now $1, because your click-through-rates went up, which means more people stopped to click on your ad for the same amount of budget that you spent but more people stopped because your content was that engaging, now you have 10 people coming and clicking on your link instead of only three, which means more potential leads or sales in the backend. 

So those are the types of click-through-rates we’re really seeing on our click-through-rates, also for click-through-rates for CTR links, we usually get a 1%. We’ve even seen those increased about 2% to 3%, which is again amazing. We have a client right now who is getting an average of $10 cost per lead. They have an evergreen webinar that they run and their lead cost was about $10. And once we implemented these videos, it dropped to between $4 and $5 lead cost. I’m not going to say it’s magic because again, it’s what’s working right now and it also depends on the videos. So even with this client, we tested three different style videos and two worked and one didn’t. I should say, one just didn’t have as good results, so two worked really well and one did okay. So it’s why it’s important to make sure that when you do these videos, it is strategic, it is done correctly, it does make sense to your end offer, and it’s something that catches your audience’s attention really quickly.

So guys, hopefully, that was helpful. These are the types of videos you should be implementing. That’s what’s working now, that may not be working in 3 months from now or 6 months from now, but that is definitely what’s been working, I would say the last few months or so with our client. We have been implementing it like crazy, asking our clients for these videos and just like you, they’re like, what? I don’t even know where to start. I don’t know what they should look like. Just start doing some research and look around at other people. You’re going to start seeing other videos like these and start taking note of what actual pain and desire are they actually talking about in this video? Because a lot of times we forget to look at that as marketers, we’re just looking at this fun video. But I want you to look at it and say, actually if I think about their end-user, which could be you, what pain and desire are they actually attaching to so that I can see how this makes sense for their audience and how this makes sense for their backend offer so that you can do the same thing for yours? 

Alright, guys, thank you so much for joining me on this episode and I will see you in the next one.

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